Mock Examinations

It is good practice for students to have timed tests regularly under exam conditions

Home // Subjects // Mock Examinations

Mock Examinations

IMG_6686.jpgYoung Education Services holds regular 11+ mock exams for students who are being entered for exams for independent and grammar schools. They are open to the public as well as current students.

An 11+ mock exam is an essential part of 11+ preparation. It offers candidates a chance to benefit from the experience of taking an exam with peers. In addition, the practice of sitting a timed exam and obtaining positive results is encouraging for many of the students. The results allow parents to gauge how well a child is performing and highlight areas for further study.

It is good practice for students to have timed tests regularly under exam conditions, particularly if they are not used to doing them in school.

We are now offering Mock Entrance Exams for Y5 students who will be taking the 11+ exams in September 2019.  

Our next Mock Exams will be:

  • Saturday 26th January 2019
  • Saturday 16th February 2019
  • Saturday 16th March 2019
  • Tuesday 9th April 2019
  • Saturday 27th April 2019
  • Saturday 18th May 2019
  • Saturday 8th June 2019
  • Saturday 22nd June 2019
  • Saturday 6th July 2019
  • Saturday 22nd July 2019

 

Cost of the exam will be £65.00.

Please contact us to book a place for your child, enquire about dates, or discuss your child’s needs.